NASA's Artemis 1 Moon Rocket live updates

Heading 3

Heading 3

Heading 3

Heading 3

Artemis 1 is NASA's underlying move toward returning individuals to the moon. Artemis 1 will test NASA's new Space Launch System megarocket and Orion team space apparatus.

Artemis 1 is intended to send off on Sept. 3 at 2:17 p.m. EDT (1817 GMT) from Launch Complex 39B at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Here are mission refreshes.

Tariq Malik is Space.com's manager in-boss and takes care of human spaceflight for a very long time.

He covered the last 22 transport flights and NASA's ISS and Artemis programs.

Heading 3

Heading 3

Heading 3

Heading 3

NASA will direct a public interview today (Feb. 2) at 12 p.m. EST (1700 GMT) to make sense of the SLS send off deferment. NASA's live video chat is above.

NASA has additional opportunity to complete closeout errands inside the VAB prior to carrying out the rocket for the principal send off.

NASA said today (Feb. 2) that the send off of its Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket and Orion shuttle would be deferred until March.