Most people use Instagram to share their moments with their loved ones and they also share their favorite recipes, selfies, and other things.
But if you are among those who are addicted to social media and you are also the person who is using Instagram to show off your life to your friends, then this article is for you because here we will share why and how to Delete Instagram Bio History on your phone, which is very important when it’s come for your privacy.
You may also like How to View Instagram Private Accounts
Table of Contents
Why People Keep Their Bio Info On Insta?
It’s not just a simple question, it’s actually a big problem. You see, if you have a profile on any social media platform then the first thing that people want to check is your bio.
Bios are the most important section of any profile because it shows what you are about. Your bio tells the world about your personality, your interests, your hobbies, and your likes and dislikes.
And the reason why people keep their bio info on insta is that it is the most convenient way to share it. In fact, it is the only way to share it.
How to Delete Instagram Bio History on Phone
There are two options when it comes to deleting bio info on Instagram.
Option 1: Delete Your Bio Information
If you are the person who wants to delete your bio information, then you can either select your bio and then go to the ‘edit profile’ tab, or you can go to your bio and click on the pencil icon at the top right corner of your profile.
After that, select the option that says ‘delete bio’ and it will ask you to confirm that you really want to delete it. Once you have confirmed, your bio will be deleted and you can start afresh.
Option 2: Block Yourself From Viewing Bios
If you are not the type of person who wants to delete your bio information, but you are the kind of person who wants to block yourself from viewing the bios of others, then you can follow the same steps that I have mentioned above.
After that, you will get to a screen where you will be asked to select the option that says ‘block users from viewing your bio’. After selecting this option, you will no longer be able to view other people’s bios as well.
Also Check How to See Who Unfollowed You on Instagram
Why it is necessary to delete Instagram bio-history?
As we all know that Instagram is a social media platform where people share their lifestyle and beauty tips, but most people are not aware that once you post anything on Instagram, it becomes visible to the people who follow you.
Once you posted something, it will be seen by the people who follow you on Instagram, but you don’t know who are the people who are following you. There are chances that you have posted your Instagram profile picture, which may be visible to your friends, but not to your followers.
So, it is very important to delete your Instagram bio-history and it will be helpful if you take the help of an Instagram privacy tool.
Below we are sharing with you the reasons why you should delete your Instagram bio-history.
Delete your Instagram bio-history because:
1. You don’t know what people are talking about you
The Instagram bio is a place where you share your information like your name, your age, your bio, your Instagram URL, etc.
You don’t know what people are talking about you, as you don’t know what people are writing about you.
So, you can delete your Instagram bio-history to remove the unnecessary information that people are writing about you.
2. Your bio is available on other websites
Your Instagram bio is also available on other social media sites and that will make your life boring.
There are many websites that will show your Instagram bio, as you have posted on Instagram, so you must delete your Instagram bio.
3. You are not able to change your Instagram bio
If you are not able to change your Instagram bio, then it is the right time to delete your Instagram bio-history.
If you have not been able to edit the bio, then you have to delete it.
4. The Instagram bio is not safe
Most people don’t know that their Instagram bio is not safe, as their Instagram bio contains personal details and that is the reason they are not able to edit it.
How to Restore the Instagram Bio History With Backup?
We all know how important the bio is when we start any new account on the social media platform but did you know that there are some people who create a fake bio and don’t show their real identities?
People use different strategies to get famous on social media platforms, but some people try to fool their followers. They just change their bio and start posting pictures and videos without any explanation.
If you have created a new Instagram account and want to restore the bio history, then you need to download the Instagram backup file.
So here, I will tell you how to restore the Instagram bio history with backup.
Restore the Instagram Bio History
- First of all, open the Instagram app. Now you need to click on the profile icon and then click on the gear icon.
- Now, you need to select the account that you want to restore the bio-history and click on the settings icon.
- Now, you need to click on the ‘account’ option and select ‘restore your bio’.
- If you select the wrong account, then you will get a message like “the account you selected does not exist”.
- In this case, you need to select the right account and click on the ‘restore’ button.
- After clicking on the ‘restore’ button, you will see a message “your bio will be restored in 24 hours”.
In conclusion, these are the most effective ways to delete your bio information. Now you know the best way to delete Instagram bio.
Nanette Silva is a full-time content writer and a part-time sports addict. She enjoys writing about social media topics and loves to explore new pieces before crafting in her own way. Strong at playing with words and expertise in finding new features on social media platforms.